Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2024

Very attentive I liked the video. No No No No No No No No No

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2024

I had major work done of me vehicle and the dealership had to keep my vehicle for several days, all went as planned

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2024

I had a great car buying experience with lou Sami and Ken! Thank you I'll be back in a few years!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2024

My vehicle was delivered back to me the day that James Stecker gave me Other than missing the oil change that I wanted to be done while my vehicle was in the shop my experience was excellent

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2024

Fantastic to work with, they called me to inform how everything was going so I did not have to call them or sit and wait

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2024

Everything was great! James was terrific! Dealership was nice and clean. We were in and out in no time! Jim Ellis dealerships are the best!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2024

Good I am a loyal customer - only car dealership and service department I trust with my car and my purchases

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2024

This is my 3rd car purchase and always great service. Will be going back for my final car in about 3 years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2024

They are fantastic! ordered parts provided a loaner car and got it done when promised.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2024

Easy and convenient Seemed very knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks Thanks for your help and I will be back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

Richard was very friendly and helpful. He made me feel welcome, which was the main reason I came by that day. When Richard could not make the day I was coming by, he gave me to Mike Hatcher, who was just as friendly and helpful. Ken was friendly and patience as he explained what was going on in different areas of the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

Melissa was extremely excellent, Curtis, kind and very professional. Great customer service I would say that she is a great asset for the service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

See my comments in the survey I completed in response to your email. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

It was very good from now on I'll get my car service at the dealer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

Great experience. Great experience and very well organized a pleasure to do business with. Great experience and very well organized a pleasure to do business with GMC .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

Great Great fast service and the try to solve the issue Tom and Nick Rose are doing a great job everytime I come in Tk you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2024

Very friendly and finished on time. He was very nice and explained everything to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2024

It was good, they kept me informed on the progress of the service. They're efficient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2024

Everyone was kind and helpful. Even when I had already been waited on staff asked for they could help or get me anything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2024

Professional. Efficient. Timely. Extremely knowledgeable. Cares about customer. Brings to my attention all concerns that could potentially negatively impact my vehicle. Provides resolutions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2024

This was one visit to the service center that went smoothly. Melissa was very thorough and very attentive and very accommodating. I do believe I overpaid for the service, but that is the norm at dealerships.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2024

All good. Pleased with the outcome Transmission repair fixed the engine shudder problem to my satisfaction

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2024

Charles did everything asked of him. The truck I purchased from you guys has been a complete lemon. It's constantly been in the shop for a multitude of warranty claims, including a transmission replacement. It's a 2020 GMC Canyon. In three years it's already had roughly $15,000 worth of failures. I'm afraid It will not last much longer, and that's a huge disappointment in investment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2024

Excellent customer service She is very kind, I would recommend her 100,% Friendly, and she always respond all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2024

I always have a great experience with the service department at Jim Ellis. Great customer service and great environment to wait on your vehicle to be serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2024

Nice people. Great environment. But I must say at $895 for the 45k service is totally ridiculous. Basically oil change, tire rot, replace filters, and check fluid levels. I don't think I'd have anything but warranty work done at those prices.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2024

It was stress free. I was given information bluntly so that I was able to make a decision.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2024

Amazing staff and service! Each time I’ve come, the service time was fast and I even got a video update of my car before they were done! Awesome dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2024

Professional, responsive and courteous Joe is an excellent manager and treated us great. Definitely would contact him again on our next purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2024

Only dealership that was willing to work with me on price. Very professional and worked quickly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2024

Love the dealership. This was my first time with service and it was was awkward. It took too long for the Ed to acknowledge us for checking in. At the end of the service cost, Ed was more cordial.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2024

Worked with Nick Rose at a dealership before he came to Jim Ellis. He was my service advisor for about 12 years and always did an awesome job. I very much trust and value his knowledge and expertise. I'm very particular about my old '99 Silverado truck and he's the best. They don't get any better!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2024

I would like to send a notification of great customer service and great work candle by service department representative Tom. He did a great job of notifying me of what my issues were with my vehicle and making sure that they were taken care of. We really appreciate all you’ve done for us Tom! If you have an issue with your GMC, take it over to Jim, Ellis Mall of Georgia, Buford and let Tom and his guys take care of you!🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2024

Nothing but praise for taking care of my vehicle. Professional and courtesy . Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2024

James was very attentive and addressed all of my concerns that I brought my vehicle to the dealership to correct

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2024

Was responsive through chat, and notified me of pertinent details regarding the truck I purchased

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2024

The dealership did a great job. There was no pressure for the purchase and they helped out a lot from sales to finance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2024

I explained to Ed that I love to bring my truck back to GMC for servicing, but that I was not able to wait three hours for an oil change and that this visit would in fact determine whether I came back or took my truck somewhere else for service. I explained to Ed That I was not able to Miss three paid hours from work to have my oil changed plus pay over $100 for an oil change. Ed made sure I got right in at 7:30 for my appointment and my truck was ready by 8:35. Kudos to Ed for speeding ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2024

My visit was warm and welcoming. It was my first service visit for my new car, and everyone was so friendly and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2024

Very helpful and friendly. Please fix the big screen tv Thanks for asking me this

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2024

Service was awesome as usual. Great location, great employees. The service manager always make sure all customers are satisfied with the service done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2024

Outstanding! This was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend Richard and the Jim Ellis Team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2024

I LOVE coming to this location!! I lived in Buford when I began coming and have since moved further away. The timeliness, friendliness, honesty, and technology forward experience has made me a forever customer - I will continue to drive past other GMC dealers to come here. Also this my second time working with Melissa and she's equal amazing the second time around. It's hard to find a biz and agents that you trust to advise you about your vehicle and not take advantage.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2024

Tom reviewed the service I came to get for my Yukon, gave an estimated time of completion and called/text when service was completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2024

She's the best experience to date Melissa went over and beyond with in customer service and making sure everything was done before I picked up my car. She dealt with my insurance company and made sure items were covered before The mechanic started their work. I'd rate her a perfect score of 10 if I could. GIVE HER A RAISE! ??

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2024

Very quick Website is frustrating to use. No history of svc & svc schedule is confusing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2024

They are very thorough and concise They take their time and make sure every thing is covered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2024

This dealership was very friendly and welcoming. They allowed me to take my time in deciding what I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2024

The rep was great. Didn’t take long. Received a text when my car was finished. Couldn’t ask for better.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2024

Excellent service , friendly knowledgeable and helpful very nice waiting room will use Jim Ellis in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2024

I am pleased with the outcome of my truck repair. The dealership went above and beyond to work with the warranty company.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2024

Bryan and Brett Rudow are awesome. They are very professional, but friendly and they will go beyond the standard to help you find tge auto that is perfect for you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2024

Nice place, the salesman is very restfectful and knowledgeable. His honest about the car my daughter is interested.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Dealership is Awesome! Customer service poor! Didn’t keep customer inform about what’s going on with vehicle and when called to check on vehicle took 2 days to respond just no communication! Atmosphere great with wonderful hospitality! 😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Harrison Henry was great Sale went smoothly Valve stem was leaking air and had to be replaced

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

I felt that they cared about me as a customer and my car. They kept me updated each week in the status.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Not a whole lot to say walked around the showroom for about 15 minutes. Never had a sales person approach me which is totally different than I have had before

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Had a very good experience with all of the people that I dealt with very professionally I would definitely recommend them to my friends and would definitely buy another truck from them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

I like this location. Very convenient to where I live. Good service provided. Would recommend to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Was initially happy with my purchase. Disappointed to find out the engine is drinking oil, like two quarts in 1200 miles. Had no idea the later models had this known issue. I cannot in good conscience pawn it off on someone else like this, no choice but to replace the engine or take a huge loss. I know it was an As Is purchase, I just thought buying from a reputable company like JE would have protected me from this type of issue right off the bat. Just disappointed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

it was very easy to work with the service guys. I had some rewards points to use, and they were very helpful in, converting it into dollars

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Sami Karaki, was very knowledgeable and helpful. He was able to help me find the the vehicle that I was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

This Jim Ellis in Buford is the best in the world and will all ways go to again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

We are having an ongoing problem with my vehicle burning too much oil. Melissa has been great to work with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

From the time my wife and I walked in to the tine we drove out in our new Buick…we couldn’t have asked for a better operation than what you have in your building. And we would be honored to buy from you again without question. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Jim Ellis Buick Mall of Georgia has great customer service. My car service was complete in a timely manner with any additional work needed explained and only done with my permission.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

I usually dread taking my vehicle for service but it’s always pleasant to bringing our GMC here due to their no pressure sales service and customer care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Everyone that I have interacted with has been very helpful and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

My experience was pleasant and the wait was not real long . The employees were very nice

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

It is easy to schedule service and my car is ready when I pick it up out front .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Easy in and easy out. Keeps me informed as I await servicing my vehicle. Comfortable waiting area too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

They have been very good to me and helped me with my car problems several times.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

I was disappointed in the rental car provided by Hertz. I realize that this operation is not under the control of Jim Ellis however, it should have been checked out in advance, and there should be clear expectations as to the quality. Carr and Ellis customer is to receive. if nothing else it should be clean

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

The people at the dealership are very polite and helpful. Happy New Year to all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Their service department is a joke. I took my car in for a sunroof fix on my 2022 Yukon xl. I picked it up and it didn’t work. They had it for 2 days. Then I had to bring it back as they couldn’t get the part timely.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

This is the 2nd vehicle purchased from Jim Ellis. Sam and Fred are FIRST CLASS!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Prompt and friendly service! Worked me in with a bad tire and were also able to get my needed device done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Where. Can I start well they have great customer service any questions or concerns they were able to put me at ease and take time out to show me hands on with the vehicle and I no I can be a handful but the were patient with me even though I’m from New York my daughter and other family members lives in Georgia so I’m frequently there and be sure to stop when I’m in Georgia Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

My experience at jim ellis was amazing.Craig Ebel was very professional. He made the buying process very easy.I will refer everyone to see Mr Ebel in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Great buying experience everyone was super friendly and nice I will definitely be buying from them again in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Great dealership, very easy to talk to the dealers and love the energy. Made my purchase worth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

The dealership is professional and so is Richard Newton. You guys have the best finance manager and sales person in Gwinnett.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Morris and Joe were very personable, professional and knowledgeable with all aspects of sale, negotiation and follow up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

As long as Ed Barnes is a service advisor at Jim Ellis, I will enjoy having my vehicles serviced there. Ed is a very knowledgeable and friendly employee who makes every experience enjoyable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Smooth process. I was kept updated. Time was used wisely. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Came in for oil change and my wife left many hours later. I get that you wanted to do software update. You also replaced my steering wheel. If it’s going to take a long time then accommodate the wait

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

My recall was done quickly and the air in my tires are now up to specs.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 28, 2023

Very professional and they perform the work well!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 24, 2023

Switched my trading to Mrs Trey Loudis , a few months ago after going through a lot of losses ,I invest with her and let her manage my account. Was so impressed with the service and I switched brokers to them. So far I invested $1000 and Earned $12,050 After 7days of investing and I’m getting used to their platform. Happy to continue trading with Mrs. Trey Loudis , may God continued to bless you ma'am. You can also contact her if interested. Email: [email protected] WhatsApp: +14154849224

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 7, 2023

I was scared to trade, because I have been scammed many times, but I had to take one last chance because I heard Mrs Trey Loudis was a very honest lady, so I gave it one last trial wow to my greatest surprise what I have heard about her was correct, today through Mrs Trey Loudis I have been able to get back all I had lost and earned even more, contact her for the best investment services and you will not be disappointed, I invested $1,000 and got $14,600 in 6days You can contact her directly. Email: [email protected] WhatsApp: +13368501135

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 6, 2023

My wife decided on a 2015 escalade that was on the lot at Jim Ellis in the Gainesville/Buford area. They were very good to us and answered all our questions. Ben was our salesman. Between he and his sales manager we felt comfortable and ended up driving off the lot with her newer vehicle. I would recommend them for anyone looking for a good vehicle, Ira

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 14, 2023

employees are friendly and nice.

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2023

Phil and Sammy were amazing!!! Best experience in purchasing a new car ever!!! They made us feel like family.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2023

Luis was a great. He was wonderful professional and sales man he was able to provide great service. Sam the manager was also wonderful!

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2023

I arrived at the dealership and had a great reception by the salesman Luis, extremely professional, polite and kind. The store's employees, from the lady at the cafe to the manager (SAM) are very kind and committed to providing good service... except for a financial employee who introduced himself as a financial manager. But it was worth the visit, I bought a great car. The conclusion of the sale was effected in one hour. I recommend the store close Mall of Georgia and especially the seller Luis (note 💯)

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2023

Our salesman was Harrison Henry. He was very helpful and patient with my husband and me. He was also very knowledgeable about the cars.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2023


Leave Us A Review