Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2024

Everyone was very nice and efficient. We love GMC of Buford. I will definitely recommend to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2024

Ed in service was amazing to work with! He was honest, helpful, and went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of. Thanks Ed!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2024

Jim Ellis GMC was fantastic to work with. Very easy and seamless sales process here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2024

I always receive excellent service from your honest and friendly service reps. It makes getting my car serviced a more pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2024

Feel welcomed and share all details about the car, give discount directly, thank you all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2024

Lou is a very good sales man, helped me get a good truck. Thank You

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2024

Great Service Dept !

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2024

Shouts out to Craig Ebel and Jovan Riley for making my buying experience effortless. Such an amazing team. If I could afford a few more cars, they would ALL come from Jim Ellis Buick Mall of Ga. Thanks guys, I love my Buick Envista.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2024

Jin Ellis Buick GMC Mall of Georgia provide exceptional service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2024

Found a truck we loved and got a good deal on it. Lou was very nice and easy to work with, and the Sales Manager was also very helpful. Everyone was friendly and we did not feel pressured at all. Very happy with our new Canyon!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2024

David Estrella was very helpful and very nice! Great person! Come and buy cars from him!

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2024

I bought a car from here a few months back and waited to leave a review to make sure everything worked out and it for sure has. David Estrella is the person who helped me and he was a upfront, honest guy and would find answers when he did not know. Had a great experience with my purchase with David and Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2024

Communicates well with the customer, fixed the recall in a timely manner, always pleasant to do business with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2024

They take care of the problem they offer me a car alone car take out my stuff that I have to do

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2024

Very professional and timely, I was leaving for vacation straight from the service and got me in and out.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2024

Excellent experience from Sales to Finance to Tag & Title! Jason, Mike, Sami, Joe, Ken and Shaday are the best in the business. Highly recommend for your next car purchase!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2024

My husband loves the 2021 GMC Sierra AT4 he purchased this last weekend. David Estrella was great and answered all the 100s of questions my husband asked. If David didn't know the answer he was honest and told him that, but made sure to get someone who knew the answer to put my husband's mind at ease. I worked in customer service for 24 years and they presented the "Wow" factor I was looking for. You all work very well together! Everyone was friendly. Thank you guys! Thanks for trusting us and making us feel welcome!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2024

Harrison, Sam, and co-workers was very helpful. They took their time and helped us to understand everything we needed to know about buying our 2024 GMC 1500.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2024

Great sales experience! Very easy purchase. Fred was fantastic to work with!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2024

The service people courteous and professional. Goes xtra mile. Cost higher than other places I have called. Jim is outstanding.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2024

Brandon was great. He did his job well. I have used Jim Ellis for all my vehicle needs. They are the best

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2024

Great customer from my service advisor James was great to deal with him every maintenance

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2024

My preferable dealership. Always excelente customer service. Knlolodgable of every maintenance due in my GMC Denali. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2024

Very professional and timely in getting things completed in showing and understanding customer needs and requirements.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2024

Great service and James was great to deal with. He always kept me updated on the progress of my truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2024

Melissa Toole in the service department provided exceptional service. She was professional, knowledgeable, and kept me informed throughout the process. Her genuine care and attention to detail made the experience seamless. I highly recommend Melissa for her outstanding customer service and dedication. Thank you, Melissa!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

David Estrella was great to work with when I bought my car. There was a little crack that needed to be fixed which was addressed immediately.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2024

Had an awesome experience. Phil is great. Mike is the worst. This is my 3rd or 4th vehicle from you guys, and I will continue buying from you! Thanks for always making things right.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2024

Great customer service and great workers they were fast and efficient! I will be back for my next servvice

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2024

Nice and easy transaction for the trade-in and purchase of our new Buick Encore. Mike was great and the process was effortless. Thanks to all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2024

My experience was amazing. All of my needs were met promptly. I would definitely refer friends & family to this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2024

Provided excellent service and personable. The experience was tailored to our specific needs. Very satisfied!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2024

Prior purchase handled very well. No haggling just straight forward pricing. I walked in with a fair price in mind and we met my number within 500. Best I could have expected Car perfect on delivery

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2024

Schedule was easy and prices were ok, not too high but definitely NOT the best (so I learned later).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2024

Craig was very helpful in finding what I wanted, would recommend him for any car shopping needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2024

Very helpful and courteous. Knowledgeable and on time. Definitely going back to this dealership. Very clean.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2024

Had a wonderful experience with the service department as they changed the oil & rotated my tires while I completed the purchase of my awesome 2021 Buick Avenir following the end of my lease. I worked out all the necessary paperwork with Craig, & Ron handled the warranty agreements going forward and finished up the required ownership details. I can always depend on the staff at Jim Ellis Buick GMC in Buford to be professional, honest and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2024

Staff was nice, and the fixed my car in a timely manner. The wait area was clean.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2024

We recently purchased a new Yukon from here and the experience was great from start to end. David Estrella, the sales person who helped us, wasn’t the typical “swooping vulture”. David was easy going but extremely helpful and made sure we had answers to all of our questions, even if that meant stepping away for a min to look it up or ask someone else for the answer. When it comes to working with anyone in sales, I like to know I’m working with someone honest. Telling us when he didn’t know the answer to something and ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2024

Great service! Very friendly and helpful! I would go here again and gain for service! Thank you so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2024

Very professional Got me in at a reasonable time and got me out at a very reasonable time with no problem

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2024

Phil was my contact. He did an amazing job from start to finish with the team. Wish I could’ve received a better interest rate from the finance team but it’s where the market is.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2024

I have been waiting to drive the new Acadia, today I was finally able to and Lou was so helpful as we got to learn about it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2024

I had a great experience buying my all new GMC Acadia Denali!! My questions were answered and the staff was helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2024

Great service. Very professional got me in and out on time with no problems, thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

Amazing experience with the whole team. Phil’s service was top notch and on top of everything

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2024

James always makes the experience excellent at Jim Ellis GMC mall of Georgia he informed me about the time and work to be performed. It’s really nice to have an adviser that is professional and dedicated to providing excellent customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2024

Always a pleasant experience. Professional and courteous. They keep you informed and and additional work that needs to be done.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2024

Great service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2024

The customer service is top notch and the sales people are super friendly. I highly recommend going here first!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2024

Time waiting for the vehicle was reasonable and the service advisor Kevin was very helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2024

Great dealership. Treated me with care. Lou was the best! He was personable, treated me with kindness, showed that he cared. He was very knowledgeable and went above and beyond to make sure I understood every step of the process and was satisfied. I'm definitely recommending him to my friends and family who are looking for a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2024

Great crew at Rick Ellis and everyone more than helpful. I will for sure be back and I love the new truck thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2024

They do what needs to be done and they do it with kindness. I don’t mind having to drive from Athens to Buford..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2024

This man was so considerate and called me to guild me through the overall process. He didn't pressure me and he let me make a conscience decision about my purchase. He knew the details about the car and helped my wife every step of the way. This man is an asset to your company and his professionalism is to be applauded. Whenever we buy from this location, we want him to service us.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

Ed Barnes is my service advisor and has always done a great job. I’m very happy with the service from Jim Ellis GMC Mall of Georgia.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2024

Service was good but the video showing what they found was very confusing. With no sound I had no idea what they were pointing at or what was wrong with it. I'm not a mechanic so just because you point at something doesn't mean me or anyone else knows what it is. That needs some work.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2024

Always excellent service! Accommodating and informative. Takes very good care of my GMC Sierra 1500

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

(Translated by Google) David Estrella excellent great service you are very attentive, respectful and very kind. My husband and I thank you for helping us in the process of our recent purchase of our truck, you always answered our doubts and questions and always with a good attitude and a smile. Thank you so much ! We will definitely look for you again for our next purchase. Maya Hernandez (Original) David Estrella excelente gran servicio eres muy atento, respetuoso y muy amable. Mi esposo y yo te agradecemos que nos hayas ayudado en el proceso de nuestra reciente compra de nuestra ...

Facebook logo
Facebook May 29, 2024

We recently bought a car with salesman Mike Hatcher there and it was an absolutely wonderful experience! I cannot remember the finance persons name but he as well made it a great experience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2024

Great customer service, very attentive, overall an amazing Organization. The salesman listens. Must definitely will recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2024

As soon as my husband and I stepped out of our car we were treated like FAMILY 🥰 Mr Ben greeted us with a big smile, he was very knowledgeable and was very patience. As we checked out different cars, we didn’t feel pressured. This was a very smooth transaction. Jim Ellis is definitely on another level, we are so grateful to have an extended family in Buford Ga. Thank you so much, Mr.Ben, Sami, Shelton, Ken. Sending family and friends your way 🥰

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2024

Fast service and pleasant service man. We will continue to come to your Buford location for service on our Chevy blazer.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 28, 2024

I only give 5-stars if the people go beyond their job duties--especially car dealers. (I am this way because I've handled advertising for car dealers back in California for 35+ years.) We expect them to do their job, or the job that was declared. But when they go the extra mile, they deserve extra recognition. I am happy to say that my Service Advisor, Tom Floystrop, gave us excellent service going the extra mile to make sure we were satisfied. We moved to Georgia in March of 2023. We've had a lingering electrical problem with our 2015 GMC truck that dealers ...

Google logo
Google May 27, 2024

I had a great experience today while getting my truck service done. My toddler had a space to play and entertain himself while I ate a late breakfast, afterwards we got some water and a snack for him while our rep called us a complimentary Lyft to and from a nearby grocery store. I didn’t have to deviate from my to do list because the reps, especially my rep , Ed Barnes, did an amazing job.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2024

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

Review on Salesman David Estrella: (posting for my Mother’s Trade In experience) I went in with my Mom looking to do a trade in about 1 month ago (Mom wanted support, she was not treated well at a DIFFERENT dealership). David Estrella was our salesman, who turned out to be perfect! David has a wonderful upbeat, friendly, and caring personality. He answered all questions, made sure we were comfortable, and treated the BOTH of us with great respect. He was able to secure a good deal (working with the Sales Manager Sami who was great too) on the trade in, ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2024

Fred Lovette was an excellent salesperson and was very attentive to us. Very professional and knowledgeable of the product.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2024

After having dealt with 3 other dealerships, I found Jim Ellis the absolute best! No time wasting, and all was quick, easy and seamless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2024

My experience was fantastic from the beginning of making an appointment. Everyone was friendly, it was done quickly and very informative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2024

Great experience as always. 4th vehicle I’ve purchased here. Won’t be the last!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2024

Harrison Joe and Sami were amazing! Got us in and out quickly and gave us an unbeatable deal. A++

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Worked with David and Joe at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA and had an excellent experience. I was an out of state buyer and they made the process streamlined, simple, and easy. Would definitely recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2024

Mike he provided me an unforgettable experience. One the best salesperson i have ever worked with. Andrey was very professional and polite. Jim Ellis GMC has gained a costumer forever. WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE 5/5

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Had a great low pressure experience with the entire staff.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

Great costumer service. David was great followings up and finding the best truck for me. I’m very please closing the deal at Jim Ellis Buford

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

Clean, easy to a schedule appointment, video from mechanic very helpful, snacks & beverages readily available & variety offered. Good communication about progress of appointment & any recommendations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

Jovan was easy to work with and was able to explain everything in details. would recommend him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

They kept me informed as they worked on our Buick. I believe the problem has been fixed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2024

I was very impressed with the honest and personal attention I received when purchasing my GMC Terrain.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2024

This was great service. We really appreciate everything during our service. We will continue to come back.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

Buying Experience: I bought a used 2017 GMC Acadia from Jim Ellis Buick GMC in April 2024. The salesman who worked with me, Craig, was helpful and enjoyable to talk with. This dealership is top shelf and I highly recommend checking their inventory if you're shopping for a new or used vehicle. They pay attention to details and make sure their vehicles are in excellent working condition. I am very happy with my Acadia. Service experience: In May 2024, I hit a bump and my "Tire Monitor System" alert came on. I took it to Jim Ellis and the service ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

They gave me a good deal at a good price. They followed everything up with a great job from their service department.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 17, 2024

Excellent service writer Ed Barnes. Knowledgeable about my car and services are completed timely Will continue to bring my car to him in future

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

Harrison Henry made this sale a breeze & his personality is just laid back & knowledgeable. The 2019 Yukon XL Denali after being driven just at 100 miles tge check engine light came on & Harrison without hesitation instructed me to bring it back to next day. In short I was rather nervous & unsure how that go. Jim Ellis GMC in Buford, Ga & Harrison Henry put a lil Faith back in my belief in what good businesses do. They Took Care of It. And I was afford a couple of vehicles to drive while my 2019 was being repaired. I'm ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

Jim Ellis at Buford was a wonderful experience. I would recommend anyone to purchase a car at this dealership. Typically buying a car is a dreadful experience and we as customers walk out feeling exhausted and drained. However, I felt none of that here. I did not feel pressured and the team did all they could to help me get the best deal. My salesman Lou was so personal and had a wonderful sense of humor. He kept me informed the through out the process. Most importantly he was honest. One final thank you to the Lou and the team ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

Bought my car here and I continue to have it serviced here. This time service was quicker than previous bisits. Oil Change and tire rotation in an hour and. Last 2 times were over 1 1/2 hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

Good service n very good people working for Buick at the Mall of Georgia. We appreciate the service we get.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2024

Phil was our salesman and he was very easy to work with while shopping for a truck. He was eager to answer our questions and find information. He has even followed up after to make sure everything was taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Did what they needed to do and got truck back to as soon as they could .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2024

Best service experience in my history of owning cars and getting them serviced. Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Awesome dealership. Harrison was amazing!! Thanks for a seamless purchase!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2024

Jim Ellis Mall of Georgia has friendly folks, competent techs, easy to deal with, great reception area. One star knocked off for high pricing (it seemed to me)

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review